The Reception Year

Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum
The EYFS Framework explains how and what your child will be learning to support their healthy development. Your child will be learning skills, acquiring new knowledge and demonstrating their understanding through 7 areas of learning and development.
Children should mostly develop the 3 prime areas first.
These are:
* Communication and language;
* Physical development; and
* Personal, social and emotional development.
These prime areas are those most essential for your child’s healthy development and future learning.
As children grow, the prime areas will help them to develop skills in 4 specific areas.Image result for eyfs 7 areas
These are: 
* Literacy;
* Mathematics;
* Understanding the world; and
* Expressive arts and design.